Stacking the Shelves 18

meme hosted by Tynga

Well, since this is posting halfway through the Fan Expo weekend, I’ll leave out anything I get until the next week’s StS post. After only just one day so far, Friday’s Fan Expo was quite amazing.. so many people in amazing costumes, just any and all things fandom-related under one roof. Stay tuned for my recap of the weekend on Monday!

Just a few things to share this week!

  • My Swoon-Worthy Sundays post from last week features some of my fave TV teachers!
  • My prelude to Fan Expo included a lament to Sam Trammell & how he’s now on my “Polkaroo List
  • A new Just a Lil’ Lost webcomic starring Charlie Pace!

For Review

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky <– For read & review, gifted from publisher. This book has been immersed in my life so sporadically and randomly over the last almost-decade. My roommate in university leant it to me 8-9 years ago for me to read. Now it’s back in full force with a movie and resurgence of book love. I bought myself a copy of the original cover a few weeks ago and then was delighted to have been sent as a surprise the movie cover (with my girl crush, the beautiful Emma Watson!)

Purchased

   

 
Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1) by Marissa Meyer <– Bought at Indigo for only $5.99. Yes, I also already have read this but only had the ARC and hadn’t gotten around to buying the finished copy yet.. couldn’t pass up this great deal.. no excuse!

Delirium (Delirium, #1) by Lauren Oliver <– Bought at Indigo for only $5.99! Yes, I already have the other cover… but I’ve been eyeing this BEAUTIFUL cover forever… I had to buy it!

Hana (Delirium, #1.5) by Lauren Oliver <– Bought during Pitch Dark’s eBook sale for only $2.99! I missed out when it was free online to read a while back when Pandemonium was coming out so I picked it up now.

No Escape (a Don’t Turn Around story) by Michelle Gagnon <– Free during Pitch Dark’s eBook sale! I’m preparing for when I read Don’t Turn Around, I’ll probably want to read this companion story!

Destroy Me (Shatter Me, #1.5) by Tahereh Mafi <– Pre-ordered during Pitch Dark’s eBook sale for only $2.99! Can’t wait until October 2nd when this is released!

Cold Kiss (Cold Kiss, #1) by Amy Garvey <– Free during Pitch Dark’s eBook sale! Amazing! Heard good things about it!

Suite Scarlett (Scarlet, #1) by Maureen Johnson <– Bought at BMV for $5.99. I haven’t even heard of this one but couldn’t resist the adorable cover and that it takes place in NYC!

 

Borrowed

 

The Blondes by Emiy Schultz <– Borrowed from Andrea @ Cozy Up With a Good Read. Hadn’t really heard about it till this week and Andrea leant me her copy to check out. Sounds like an interesting story!

Gifted

 

Bunheads by Sophie Flack <– RAK gift from Cassie @ Vamps, Weres and Cassay OH MY! Thank you!! I’ve been wanting to read this FOREVER 🙂

Gold by Chris Cleave <– Won from Retreat by Random House – thank you!!

A beautiful personalized & signed Remembrance card from Michelle Madow!! What a lovely surprise.. thank you!

 

What did you get this week? Leave your link and I’ll be sure to check it out too when I get back from Fan Expo! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by! 😎

16 comments

  1. I LOVED CInder and I really want to check out Bunheads and Cold Kiss! By the way, we share a girl crush! I ADORE Emma Watson! 🙂

    My Haul

  2. Great books this week! I just put Suite Scarlett on hold at the library in audiobook format … I love that cover! I have to admit, I had no idea Maureen Johnson wrote so many books — I had always thought The Name of the Star was her first one. I can’t wait to dig into some of the others!

    I hope you enjoy Hana — I really liked that one! I love that you bought books that you’ve already read … I’ve been eyeing Wither at Indigo because it’s a hardcover and mine is paperback. I’m standing my ground so far, but the book might win!

    Hope you’re enjoying Fan Expo! 🙂

  3. I can’t wait to read Cinder and Cold Kiss! They both sound amazing…and I’ve heard great things about them too! YAY! Great haul this week! Hope you enjoy all your books! 😀

    My StS post! 

    ~ Maida @ Literary Love Affair

  4. That’s suchg a great haul 😀 !
    OMG the perks of being a wallflower is one of my favorite book <3. I can't wait to see the movie !
    I heard good things about Cinder I really need to read it !
    Happy reading from France !

  5. I’ve heard some pretty good things about Bunheads! I think it’s even a show on ABC Family now… not sure if it’s based off the book though.

    I think I’m going to have to purchase the other cover for Delirium as well. I absolutely love the cover before it got changed! Thanks for sharing your haul this week. 🙂

    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  6. Wow! Great Haul 🙂

    I didn’t know about the Pitch Dark ebook sales so thanks! I just picked up Cold Kiss-looks like a good read!

    Thanks for Sharing!

  7. Awesome haul! I just read Cinder about a week ago and it was definitley amazing. I still need to read Delirium and Cold Kiss. And I pre-ordered Destroy Me too! A short story from Warner sounds so awesomee! x]

    My Haul

Leave a reply